The Flavor of Chrisitanity

 

fruit_of_the_spirit_wallpaper_by_xiphos71-d5we3ui

As I went to a call yesterday at work in reference to an assault. When I arrived there was a group of people already outside waiting for me to take the report. When I get out of my car they all recognized me from a previous incident. When they saw me it seemed as if their faces lit up! they began to talk to me and were very open about the situation that had happened. It was nice to see the impact that I have made in the lives of some people. However, I owe it up to God because of he is I am this way.

While I was writing the report I began to think about what had just happened. So, God brought me to Matthew 5:13,

“You are the salt of the earth”

We as Christians are supposed to be the ones that bring joy and peace into this world. However, as it is seen today, we do the complete opposite. The Bible also states,

14 “You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.15 Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that[b] they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven”

It is easy for us to forget that we are not only called to preach the gospel, we are not only called to help our brothers, we are also called to be different in this world. We to show the world who God truly is through our actions. Yes, people will hate you, prosecute you, and make fun of you. But, don’t let it be because of an action that you have caused it to be so. Let it be because you follow Christ!

But how do I become salt?

Easy! Galatians 5:22-23 says,

“22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.”

MAKE THE FRUITS OF THE SPIRIT YOUR CHARACTERISTICS! Be full of love, peace, and patience. Be kind, good, faithful and gentle. Always have self-control. Today let us show the world that we are the light that gets rid of the darkness, and we are the salt of this world!

Please, comment your thoughts!

God Bless!

V/R

The Unidentified Believer

One thought on “The Flavor of Chrisitanity

  1. Unfortunately, there is much pain in the world. I attempted to raise awareness of sexual exploitation and gang grooming in novel ‘What If I Go?’ It tips off students about staying safe and not falling into the same trap as the naive protagonist. Please reblog to empower the survivors. http://amzn.to/2n4JIud

    Like

Leave a Reply

