Busy, BUsy, BUSy, BUSY!!

During these last couple of weeks, I have noticed a trend in a lot of Christians. A trend that I never thought would affect me until now. As many of you have probably noticed, I have not posted on my blog for a couple of weeks now. To be honest, I have no excuse why I haven’t. Today, as I woke up this morning I noticed why I haven’t been posting.

BEING BUSY!

I have seen this trend recently in myself and I can honestly say it bothered me. However, I began to notice a frequent phrase used by many Christians when they talk about spending time with God, “I’m too busy” or “I don’t have time”. But, what if God decided that he was too busy for us, or that he just didn’t have enough time for us? Then what?? If we don’t expect God too busy for us how can we expect to be too busy for God? With this in mind, I began to look back and see why I got soo busy.

This is why…

Well, I got so caught up with tomorrow, with my 5-year plan, my 10-year plan, I got so caught up in doing good at my job. I was so focused on the next opening position, I was too worried about the next car I would buy. I was so fixed on planning out my finances, planning out my life and my tomorrow that I forget that no matter what I may be planning it is truly up to God what my future will hold. The worse of all I never once included God in my plans. I don’t know if God allowed me to grow through these busy weeks to reveal to me this problem. But, I have come to realize how big of a problem it is to be “busy”. This past couple of weeks I noticed that I was just too focused on my job that I did not give time to God. I noticed that I was so focused on doing good at my job that I forgot God gave me my job. I was too focus on planning my finances I forgot God provides. I got so caught up in buying a new SUV that I forgot it’s in Gods time.

Sooo,

What I’m trying to say is we as humans like to plan and plan and plan and plan. Which is awesome to do! God wants us to plan! But, what he wants most is to include him in our plans. You see, as a married couple, we always make plans with our significant others. I bet you wouldn’t make a plan without them huh! In the same way, we should always include God in our plans, as he knows what is best for us, even when we feel we have it figured out. The bible says in Proverbs 19: 21,

“Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the LORD that will stand.” (ESV)

I want to leave you guys with this challenge, when you find yourself too busy with life, take a second, breath and talk to God about your plans. Allow him to be the one to control every aspect of your life and allow him to take control.

Please, comment your thoughts!

God Bless!

V/R

The Unidentified Believer

Leave a Reply

